top of page
dunanri.jfif

School Calendar

School Calendar 2024 - 2025

 

Provisional

(Please note that this calendar is subject to change. Additional closures to facilitate staff training have not yet been communicated to the school.)

  

2024

August 22 (Thursday) - Students Return to School

First Year students 8:45 – 12:10

(1/2 year group go to Tanagh for teambuilding 08:45 – 15:00 while remainder of year group have in-school induction 08:45 – 12:10)

August 23 (Friday) - First Year in school

(1/2 year group go to Tanagh for teambuilding 08:45 – 15:00 while remainder of year group have in-school induction 08:45 – 12:10)

Sixth and Third Years in school 8:45 – 12:10

August 26 (Monday) - Sixth/Fifth/Third/First Year in school 8:45 – 12:10

August 27 (Tuesday)  - Sixth / TY/ Third/Second Year in school 8:45 – 12:10

(First and Fifth Year not in school)

August 28 (Wednesday) - All year groups in school 8:45 – 13:10

September 27 (Friday)    - School Closed

October 5 (Saturday)  - Sampling Morning for Sixth Class

October 8 (Tuesday) - Open Night for Incoming First Year     

 

October 21 - 25 - Third- & Sixth-Year November Assessments (Pre-Mock)

 

Mid-Term 

Oct 28 – Nov 1  (Return to school Monday Nov 4)

November 14 (Thursday)  - Fifth Year & TY Parent Teacher Student Meeting

November 26 (Tuesday)  - Fifth Year & TY Parent Teacher Student Meeting

 

December 2 – 5  -  Christmas Assessments for all non-exam groups

December 6 (Friday)  -  School Closed

December 20 (Friday)  - Last day of term

December 23 – January 3 2025  -Christmas Holidays

Key Dates 2025

January 6 (Monday)   - School Reopens

January 13 (Monday)  - Third Year Parent Teacher Student Meeting 16:15 – 18:45

January 19 – 24  -  TY Skiing Trip

 

January 30 (Thursday)   - First Year Parent Teacher Student Meeting 16:15 – 18:45

 

February 3 (Monday)  - School Closed (Bank Holiday)

February 6 (Thursday) - Second Year Parent Student Teacher Meeting 16:15 – 18:45

February 5 – 14 -  Mock Exams – Third and Sixth Year

February ??? - Second Year International Trip

Midterm Break

February 17– 21 (Return to school Monday 24 Feb)

 

March 17 (Monday) - School Closed – Bank Holiday

March 18 (Tuesday) - School Closed – Training Day

April 11 (Friday) - End of Term

Easter Holidays

April 14 – 25  

April 14 – 25  - Leaving Cert Oral Examinations (Dates set by State Exams Comm)

April 28 (Monday) - School reopens

(Note: Leaving Cert and Junior Cycle practical exams take place in April and May – dates are set by the State Examinations Commission.)

May 5  (Monday) - School Closed – Bank Holiday

May 19 (Monday) - Transition Year Presentation of Portfolios

May 20 (Tuesday) - Evening of Excellence Awards

May 22 (Thursday) - Sixth Year Graduation

May 26 – 30 - Summer Assessments

May 30 (Friday) - End of Term

*Please note that this calendar is subject to change. The school may close for additional training days related to reform of the Junior Cycle and the Senior Cycle.

 

bottom of page